Managing Payer User Roles and Permissions

Managing Payer User Roles and Permissions

As a payer user with admin or Manage Users permissions , you can define roles and permissions for your company. 

In order to learn how to create users and assign roles to them, check the following page - Creating and Inviting Payer Users .

Creating a new role

In order to create a new role and define permissions for this role, do the following:

  1. Log in to the portal.

  2. Click on the User Profile icon in the top-right corner.

  3. Select the User Management menu item.

  4. On the User Management page, click the Add New Role button.

  5. In the opened window, give the new role a name and short description.

  6. Select either one of the predefined user role templates or manually d efine permissions for the role based on the table below.

    When selecting a predefined template, you can enable the Assign default notifications as per selected role toggle to automatically assign notifications associated with the selected role template permissions.

    User Permission

    Description

    Approve/Decline Invoices

    Users you assign this permission can approve/reject invoices that have been submitted by your suppliers and by doing so also accept the irrevocable payment undertaking on behalf of your company.

    Manage Payments

    Users you assign this permission can view outstanding repayments, generate repayment references for one or more invoices and mark repayments as paid.

    Manage Bank Accounts (create/validate)

    If you register to use our segregated banking solution, users you assign this permission can setup the bank accounts to withdraw your funds to. We also use the bank accounts you provide to reconcile repayments.

    Manage Invoice Discounting

    Users you assign this permission can setup dynamic discounting strategies to deploy your own cash to pay suppliers early for a return.

    Upload and Sell Invoices
    (required to submit invoices for prepayment)

    Users you assign this permission can upload approved invoices and automatically sell them for finance on behalf of your suppliers. By uploading invoices the users accept the irrevocable payment undertaking on behalf of your company. Your suppliers will need to have activated the auto-sell feature on the platform for their invoices to be automatically sold. This permission is also needed for users submitting invoices for prepayment.

    View Documents

    Users you assign this permission can view platform contracts and policies you accepted when you registered to use the platform.

    Edit Payer Settings

    Users you assign this permission can allow or restrict sellers from uploading invoices

    Manage Hedging

    Users you assign this permission can use our inbuilt FX hedging feature to reduce currency risk.

    View Wallet

    Users you assign this permission can view the balances of all your segregated accounts.

    Withdraw Funds (from wallet)

    If you register to use our segregated banking solution, users you assign this permission can withdraw funds from your segregated bank account.

    Deposit Funds (to wallet)

    If you register to use our segregated banking solution, users you assign this permission can deposit funds into your segregated bank account.

    Manage Users

    Users you assign this permission can create and invite new users to use your account, and assign them any of the permissions listed in this sheet. This permission should therefore only be assigned to an admin.

    Edit Company Representative

    Users you assign this permission can edit the profile of the representative/authorised signatory.

    Upload Invoices

    Users you assign this permission can upload approved invoices for finance on behalf of your suppliers, but cannot automatically sell them.

    Manage Invoice Attachments

    Users you assign this permission can upload/delete supporting documentation attached to invoices.

    Manage Notification Settings

    Users you assign this permission can manage the notifications and emails user roles receive from the platform.

  7. After selecting permissions, click Create role.

    The new role will be displayed in the User Roles table.

Editing a role

In order to edit an existing role and permissions for this role, do the following:

  1. Log in to the portal.

  2. Click on the User Profile icon in the top-right corner.

  3. Select the User Management menu item.

  4. Click the Edit Permission button next to the role you want to edit.

  5. Change the role name, description and permissions as needed.

  6. Click Edit role to save changes.

Duplicating a role

In order to duplicate an existing role and permissions for this role, do the following:

  1. Log in to the portal.

  2. Click on the User Profile icon in the top-right corner.

  3. Select the User Management menu item.

  4. Click the Duplicate button next to the role you want to duplicate.

  5. In the opened window, click Yes.
    The platform creates a new role with (DUPLICATED) in its name.

  6. Click the Edit Permission button next to the new role.

  7. Change the role name, description and permissions as needed.

  8. Click Edit role to save changes.

Deleting a role

You can delete a role only if there are not users associated with this role.

In order to delete an existing role, do the following:

  1. Log in to the portal.

  2. Click on the User Profile icon in the top-right corner.

  3. Select the User Management menu item.

  4. Click the Delete button next to the role you want to delete.

  5. In the opened window, click Yes.

If there are no users associated with this role, the system deletes the role.